by Aug 9, 2022India0 comments

After the formation of the Shinde government in Maharashtra, the Shinde cabinet is expanded. Today 08/09/2022 at the Raj Bhavan in Mumbai. A total of 18 names of new ministers took oaths.

Of these 18 ministers, 9 are from Shinde’s side, the rest are from NDA.

Maharashtra can install a maximum of 43 ministers, including the CM. After this round of inductions, the strength of the Council of Ministers will be 20, leaving 23 vacant seats to be filled in the next expansion.

The Shinde camp has a total of 50 members. Of these, 40 are Shiv Sena rebels and the rest independents. The rebels from the nine from this group have been appointed ministers. The independents, inside sources said, were asked to wait until the next cabinet expansion. At the top of the list is the name of Prahar Jan Shakti’s Bacchu Kadu. He was minister of state in the Maha Vikas Aghadi government.

Highly placed sources said, “The chief minister, Eknath Shinde, met the MLAs well after midnight. A lot of effort was made to appease the angry members who insisted on a Cabinet berth in the first expansion.

According to sources, these are ministers who made their ‘SHAPTHGRAHA’.

1) Chandrakant Patil

2) Radhakrishna Vikhe Patil

3) Sudhir Mungantiwar

4) Girish Mahajan

5) Suresh Khade:

6) Mangal Prabhat Lodha

7) Atul Save

8) Ravindra Chavan

9) Vijay Gavit



Chandrakant Patil, Sudhir Mungantiwar, Girish Mahajan,
Suresh Khade, Radhakrishna Vikhe Patil, Ravindra Chavhan, Mangal Prabhat Lodha, Vijaykumar Gavit, and Atul Save.

From Sena camp, Dada Base, Sandeepan Bhumre, Uday Samant, Tanaji Sawant, Abdul Sattar, Deepak Kesarkar, Gulabrao Patil, Sanjay Rathod and Shambhuraje Desai will take oath.

See also  Finance Minister Sitharaman's Local Train Journey Sparks Buzz

Chandrakant Patil is the BJP’s state unit chief and legislator from Kothrud. He previously served as finance minister in the Devendra Fadnavis government. Sudhir Mungantiwar is among the party’s prominent leaders in the state and served as finance minister in the previous BJP-led government.

Mr. Vikhe Patil, who moved from the Congress to the BJP in 2019, was also accommodated.

Among the cabinet members in the Eknath Shinde camp is Dada Base, an aide to Eknath Shinde who earlier served as Agriculture Minister in the Maha Vikas Aghadi government of Sena, NCP, and Congress. Uday Samant is MLA from Ratnagiri and a former NCP leader.


Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

create a website with zero coding




Pin It on Pinterest

Share This